Community & Civic Organizations


Visit Site


200 Texas St.
Fort Worth, TX 76102


(817) 392-1234


“Fort Worth, incorporated in 1873, adopted a council-manager form of government when it received its charter from the Texas Legislature in 1924. In council-manager systems – the most popular form of government in the United States today – a city council appoints a city manager to administer and coordinate municipal operations and programs. In Fort Worth, council also appoints the city secretary, city attorney, city auditor, municipal court judges and residents who serve on city boards and commissions.”

(adapted from fortworthtexas.gov)

Betsy Price

Carlos E. Flores
(District 2)

Brian Byrd
(District 3)
Cary Moon
(District 4)
Gyna Bivens
(District 5)
Jungus Jordan
(District 6)
Dennis Shingleton
(District 7)
Kelly Allen Gray
(District 8)
Ann Zadeh
(District 9)

Business Woman

Mayor Betsy Price